Senate Academic Programs and Research Committee (SAPRC) - as of December 31, 2023							
		Member	Faculty	Term			
Ex-officio & Voting	Interim Senate Vice-Chair (Academic Programs)						
	(Committee Chair)	Jamie Blustien	Faculty of Computer Science	2021-2024			
	Chair of Senate	Louise Spiteri	Faculty of Management	2021-2025			
	Provost and Vice-President, Academic (or designate,						
	Associate	Frank Harvey					
	Vice-President Academic)	(Leslie Phillmore)	Office of the Provost				
	Vice-President, Research and Innovation (or designate	Alice Aiken					
	of Associate Vice-President, Research)	(Jennifer Bain)	Research Services				
	Associate Dean Academic, Faculty of Graduate Studies	4 '	Graduate Studies				
	One member from each Faculty (excluding FGS), no fewer than 6 of whom shall be Elected Academic Unit Senators.	1. Ifeyinwa Mbakogu	Senator/Faculty of Health	2022-2025			
		2. Hany El Naggar	SenatorFaculty of Engineering	2020-2026			
		3. Sachin Seth	Senator/Faculty of Dentistry	2019-2025			
		4. Maria Pacurar	Senator/Faculty of Management	2018-2024			
		5. VACANT	Senator/Faculty of Comp Science	2023-2026			
		6. Gabrielle Horne	Senator/Faculty of Medicine	2019-2024			
			Faculty/Faculty of Architecture and				
Elected & Voting		7. Lisa Berglund	Planning	2023-2026			
		8. Tasha Richard	Faculty/Faculty of Agriculture	2023-2026			
		9. Vincent Simedoh	Senator/Faculty of Arts & Social Science	2020-2026			
		10. Joanna Erdman	Faculty/Schulich School of Law	2020-2026			
			Faculty of Open Learning and Career				
		11. Dianne Tyers	Development	2021-2024			
		12. VACANT	Senator/Faculty of Science	2023-2026			
		12. VACAIVI	Schatolyl acuity of Science	2023-2020			
Student Voting	2 Student Senators, appointed by the DSU	Aditya Patel	Student Senator	2023-2024			
		Vacant	Student Senator	2023-2024			
	Dean of Libraries	Michael Vandenburg					
	Associate Dean, Academic as recommended by ADAC	Dian Patterson	ADA Agriculture				
	Associate Dean, Research as recommended by Dal						
	Research	Mark Filliagi	Faculty of Dentistry				

Non-Voting Members	Vice-Provost, Equity and Inclusion (or designate, Assistant Vice-Provost, Equity and Inclusion) University Secretary Additional Members as determined by the SPGC and Governance Committee:	Theresa Rajack-Talley (Barbra Hamilton- Hinch) John Hope	
	Associate Secretary of Senate	Judith Ng'ethe	
	Academic Quality Assurance Manager	Courtney Sutton	
	Senior representative of the Centre for Learning and Teaching	Suzanne Sheffield	
	DSU student representative	VACANT	2023-24